My 3 business ideas. Do you want to work together?

I have several business ideas. To list all of them would take up too much space so I’ll share just three of them. I’m not worried about someone stealing my ideas because I am certain that I am not the only one with these ideas and also because the success of an enterprise is all in the team and how they execute the idea.

I’ve begun working on these ideas and am looking for additional help as I try to narrow down which one I want to focus us. If you are interested in working together, get in touch with me through my blog or twitter.

1. Virtual currency and virtual goods exchange platform.

The virtual economy has ballooned in the last couple years to a multi-billion dollar economy largely because of the growing popularity of social games. While there is an on-going attempt to create a universal currency, there has not been, at least to my knowledge, a large-scale attempt to create a place to exchange virtual currencies. I’m talking about something like the NYSE or the NASDAQ. Of course there will be some business partnership hurdles to overcome in order to be able to implement this idea.

2. Online Dating

Online dating services are in business because they do not work. The model is clearly broken for the users. If you think about it, it’s quite brilliant (and maybe even evil) of these dating sites to capitalize on our human nature for co-dependence. They are able to get repeat users because we want validation from other people. We want to be wanted. I have a friend who’s been on several dating sites for several years with only a few dates here and there and hundreds, if not nearly a thousand, dollars wasted on his membership fees. My solution is to tie in real-life relationships to online dating. We buy goods and services based on our friends’ recommendations. Why not do the same for dating?

3. Niche SaaS tool for independent professionals

If you are an independent services providers, you’re busy finding clients or customers. You simply don’t have the time to work on your marketing, scheduling, billing, etc. There needs to be a quick way to scale up and scale down your administrative system for your personal business. More over, the way that these professionals currently go about finding business is highly inefficient. Classified ads or niche websites for musicians, models, photographers, etc are at best Yellow Pages on the Web. RedBeacon does a great job, by the way, of helping local services professions win jobs through a bidding process. However, what I am suggesting is a bit more on the business-end. It’s an enabling tool for both the professionals and their customers. Without going into too much detail, I’ll just say that finding and being found by customers should be a two-way street.

Specifically, I am looking for developers and designers who’re crazily entrepreneurial and are passionate about creating something of their own. Interested? Contact me.

By: Jonathan Lee
Twitter: @hi5at5

One response to “My 3 business ideas. Do you want to work together?

  1. Great post!. It's clear, helpful and so interesting. Thank you for sharing it.

Leave a Reply

