Overdue post

This post is way overdue. I can’t believe I haven’t written anything in months! I am afraid I may not be able to blog consistently, but I am going to try. A lot has happened in the past few months. I’m really enjoying my time at Duke. I like my classmates at Fuqua. It’s a great program. I am involved with Duke’s Entrepreneurship and Venture Capital Club as a First Year cabinet member of Duke Entrepreneurship Education Series.

I’ve gotten involved with two start-ups through Fuqua’s Program for Entrepreneurs . We are working hard to commercialize great products so be on the look out for them. One is a medical device to treat urinary incontinence (We are calling ourselves Medici Medtech. See if you can figure out why we are calling ourselves that. Catchy, right?). The other is General Nano, a developer of world’s longest nanotubes. The technology was spun out of the University of Cincinnati. It’s truly amazing- almost like something out of a SciFi movie. I am stoked about the opportunity to get involved and make a significant impact. This just might change the world. Literally. I will talk more about them soon.

In addition, I’m now an (intern) Associate with Freestyle Capital, a start-up venture capital firm founded by two amazing serial entrepreneurs turned investors. We leverage the experience and network of leading entrepreneurs to invest in seed/series A stage companies in the Internet and technology sectors. It’s been super fun looking at some exciting companies. I will blog more about this as well.

For now, I must get back to studying! Duke’s MBA program is on a quarter schedule so I’m taking finals already. Well, technically, I’ve already taken two finals for the summer term (Yes, there was a mandatory Summer term in August). These 6-week terms keep students busy.

By: Jonathan Lee
Twitter: @hi5at5
Leave a Reply

